The Fitzgerald Condominiums
About The Fitzgerald Condominiums
The Fitzgerald Condominiums are named for William Fitzgerald, a pioneer who originally established a settlement along the Owashtanong River in what’s now the heart of Grand Rapids, this classic colonial revival building has been carefully and considerately restored. Originally built in 1915, the building was home to the Grand Rapids YMCA for nearly 90 years before the “Y” moved to a new facility across the Grand River in 2005.
The concrete and steel-frame structure is clad with beautiful masonry and boasts original limestone embellishments, detailed cornice work, and historically accurate double-insulated Palladian windows. Each of these features was carefully preserved to maintain the historical accuracy of the building’s exterior. Many other original features of the building remain as well, including a beautiful arched plaster cast ceiling in the west entry, original wooden handrail and iron baluster system in the stairwells, and the historic oval running track above the upper level of the parking facility.
- Indoor deeded parking
- Green Roof garden
- Fitness center
Click here to Schedule a Tour
Call the Grand Rapids Downtown Condos sales office today and let’s see what The Fitzgerald has to offer: (616) 299-5837